Notifications
Clear all

Fusion360 model to PrusaSlicer  

RSS
InfoBot vl. Boris Ignjatović
(@infobot-vl-boris-ignjatovic)
Fusion360 model to PrusaSlicer

Hi,

i need help i'm new to 3d print and i made my first box and cover model and when trying to print, print breaks down i send a test file attached so i ask someone for suggestions on how to avoid this. Thank youpoklopac_prusa.stl

Best Answer by bobstro:

That is because it is not flat on the bed. Those sections are caused by the "stairs stepping" effect on the uneven surface. Lay the part flat and it will slice as one solid surface. Also be aware that this STL will not print well until you lay it flat since the slant reduces bed adhesion.

Posted : 04/09/2019 7:20 am
bobstro
(@bobstro)
Illustrious Member
RE: Fusion360 model to PrusaSlicer

Your STL is slightly rotated. Use the Place on face button on the left side of the screen to select the bottom surface to make it lay flat. Once you do that, it will slice normally:

My notes and disclaimers on 3D printing

and miscellaneous other tech projects
He is intelligent, but not experienced. His pattern indicates two dimensional thinking. -- Spock in Star Trek: The Wrath of Khan

Posted : 04/09/2019 7:32 am
Topic starter answered:

Ok thanks this help but, one more thing how to avoid this section the surface is not solid you see that is in 12 sections if you understand me.

It can see on Preview mode when preview layers that it is in section not whole layer itself.

Posted : 04/09/2019 7:38 am
bobstro
(@bobstro)
Illustrious Member

That is because it is not flat on the bed. Those sections are caused by the "stairs stepping" effect on the uneven surface. Lay the part flat and it will slice as one solid surface. Also be aware that this STL will not print well until you lay it flat since the slant reduces bed adhesion.

My notes and disclaimers on 3D printing

and miscellaneous other tech projects