Notifications
Clear all

Fusion 360 to Prusaslicer  

RSS
l3art
(@l3art)
Fusion 360 to Prusaslicer

Hello, I am a beginner on 3d printing, I only have my MK3S printer a few weeks...

For my first bigger project, I wanted to create the enclosure for it. Printing the required pieces is not a problem.

However, I want to cover the screws with the same material as the parts for the enclosure.

So I designed a cover in Fusion 360:

The dimensions are 11 mm wide, and an wall thickness of 0.8 mm. The height of the bottom is 1 mm, total height is 3 mm...

I then opened it in Prusaslicer, at first it was on its side (still have to investigate how to fix this in the future...)

But I changed the orientation with place on face option...

But after slicing, all I get is some sort of disc, not a cover anymore.

So what am I doing wrong here?

Posted : 07/09/2019 5:44 am
JoanTabb
(@joantabb)
Veteran Member Moderator
RE: Fusion 360 to Prusaslicer

Hi Bart, can you attach the object file, / STL for us to look at? 

You need to Zip it first!
See my attachment... it contains a 3mf file with two screw caps that are similar to yours, one has a chamfer around the head side.

regards Joan

Attachment removed

I try to make safe suggestions,You should understand the context and ensure you are happy that they are safe before attempting to apply my suggestions, what you do, is YOUR responsibility. Location Halifax UK

Posted : 07/09/2019 9:34 am
l3art
(@l3art)
Topic starter answered:

Hello,

I tried your file, and that is slicing/printing fine... The head of the screws I used are a bit to big, but off course I can scale it just a little larger.

I also attached my STL file. Hope somebody can explain me what I did wrong, so I can learn from it...

Already thanks for your help!

Posted : 07/09/2019 12:20 pm
BillC
(@billc)
Reputable Member