Notifications
Clear all

Disable Bridge Infill  

RSS
Scott
(@scott-16)
Disable Bridge Infill

I am very new to PrusaSlicer.  I am used to using Simplify3D.  That is what I am comparing this to.  I am simply printing a benchy to get all my settings dialed in for all my printers.  I have a Prusa printer on order, and so I figured I would try getting all my printers using PrusaSlicer.

One thing I noticed is that the Bridge Infill seems to be causing some issues.  In this case, the bottom of the Benchy has words, but they are being filled in by the bridge infill.  I know this because in preview, if you turn off the view of the bridge infill, you can then see the fill vanish from in the words.  Extremely minor, but annoying.  It concerns me that in other prints I do, this setting is going to fill in things I don't want filled in as well.

See photo.  Shows it sliced by Simplif3D and then PrusaSlicer.  How can I stop this from happening?  I know they don't have a way to turn this feature off.  They really should.  But is there anyway I can "trick" the system into not doing this?

Any thoughts or ideas would be great.  So far, I am really liking this Slicer, but this single feature is bugging me.  

Posted : 30/10/2020 1:40 am
--
 --
(@)
Illustrious Member
RE: Disable Bridge Infill

You have something else going on - that isn't the slicer's fault.

Posted : 30/10/2020 6:31 am
Scott
(@scott-16)
Topic starter answered:

@tim-m30

Well, I would argue that it is.  Since the model prints fine using slicers (Simplify3D) on the same printer and same spool of filament.  It may be a setting I set, but it is the slicer that tells the printer how and were to print.  Hence I came here for help with finding the setting that may be wrong.  The rest of the Benchy printed flawlessly.  Just the words on the bottom are filled in.  If that is not the Slicer, then I don't know what it would be telling the printer to fill in the words?