Notifications
Clear all

Raspberry Pi 400  

RSS
Duncan Blackwell
(@duncan-blackwell)
Raspberry Pi 400

Hello everyone.

I bought the latest Pi 400 this week and the idea is to use it with a monitor on top of the Lack enclosure that I'm currently printing parts for as I type this (on said machine).

I keep getting the message to upgrade the software on the MK3S that I built last week.

Can anyone point me in the right direction to get Prusa slicer installed and then use the Pi to perform the upgrade to the printer please.

It needs to be in the most simplified way ever known to man, because I am completely new to this.

Many thanks in advance and stay safe 

Posted : 05/11/2020 2:53 pm
JustMe3D
(@justme3d)
Honorable Member
RE: Raspberry Pi 400

It's certainly no way simple to use a pi upgrading the printer instead of just using the SD card like anyone else. .. 😉 but there are folks out there checking valve clearance of an engine through the exhaust system instead of lifting the valve cap... 🙂

I try to give answers to the best of my ability, but I am not a 3D printing pro by any means, and anything you do you do at your own risk. BTW: I have no food for…

Posted : 05/11/2020 3:07 pm
Duncan Blackwell
(@duncan-blackwell)
Topic starter answered:

@just3d

Thanks for the speedy reply. I wasn't aware I could update the printer with the SD card? The booklet says it has to be done using the usb cable. 
Posted : 05/11/2020 3:10 pm
towlerg
(@towlerg)
Noble Member

Personally I use the option in most slicers and for sure in PrusaSlicer and Cura.

Posted : 05/11/2020 7:29 pm
karl-herbert
(@karl-herbert)
Illustrious Member

I am flashing the firmware with PS installed on the PC via a standard USB cable. Works reliably and flawlessly, also for multilanguage. For Octoprint there is, as far as I know, a plugin with which the FW can also be flashed (firmware updater).
Many roads lead to Rome: https://github.com/PrusaOwners/mk3-32u2-firmware .....