Notifications
Clear all

PLA print fails (¿warping problem?)  

RSS
jarosl̷aw.k
(@jaroslaw-k_1552173287)
PLA print fails (¿warping problem?)

Hi, at first I want to excuse you, probably this problem occurred to other people previously but I couldn't find similar issue. And I'm a newbie to 3d printing. Every print so far was made with Prusa Silver filament included with kit.

Background:
I recently got a Prusa i3 mk3 kit from some seller in Poland, I've assembled it (btw, great manual), run calibration and started printing benchy aaand it failed while printing roof and chimney (the print went off the bed and stuck to nozzle). So ok, I've run 1st layer calibration again and lowered nozzle a bit. I've used glue from the stick for the next print, and the tree frog turned nearly perfect (one toe went missing). Later I printed benchy again and it turned great (no issues). I've later printed a whistle and except a few bridging traces from the top of the whistle were loose (from inside, barely noticeable) .

The problem:
So what you do after printing a few pre-prepared models? You fry to print a complicated one by yourself, I've downloaded https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2255905 and loaded Kerrigan head into Slic3r.
The model: