RSS
jurassic73
(@jurassic73)
Estimable Member
Topic starter answered:
RE: M112 Called - Emergency Stop - Thermal Runaway Protection
Posted by: @charles-h13

Did you solder that to the Einsy?  

Nope, I have not yet.  I was hoping that pushing those tabs in on the molex pins would ensure a better contact to fix this issue which it seems to be doing so far.  If I get another M112, I'll be soldering those wires to those pins to solidify that connection.

MK3s / My IKEA Lack enclosure

Posted : 09/10/2020 2:00 am
cwbullet
(@cwbullet)

@jurassic73

I have been using these connectors for nearly 2 years and over a dozen different printers.  Are your sure there is nothing else cause these to fail?   

Soldering to the Einsy should be a last resort.  

--------------------
Chuck H
3D Printer Review Blog

Posted : 09/10/2020 2:07 am
jurassic73
(@jurassic73)
Estimable Member
Topic starter answered:
Posted by: @charles-h13

@jurassic73

I have been using these connectors for nearly 2 years and over a dozen different printers.  Are your sure there is nothing else cause these to fail?   

Soldering to the Einsy should be a last resort.  

Am I sure there's nothing else causing issues?  Nope, not a Prusa engineer.  🙂    Experiences can be different too.  Great you've had good success with your printers.

So far I've...

- replaced thermistor three times over a few months

- replaced heater cartridge a few weeks back

- replaced cooling fan with stock Prusa spec fan and shroud

- PID calibration after every part replacement

- firmware up to date

- octoprint and octopi all up to date