Clear all

Factory Reset Slow Extrusion of Filament @ 95~100 Flow  

RSS
Sharpee
(@sharpee)
Factory Reset Slow Extrusion of Filament @ 95~100 Flow

Hi all, below are the tests I completed and am needing help;

• Factory Reset (Cleared EEprom data)
  • Updated Firmware to Latest Version via Linux Ubuntu (Checked Support to verify)
  • Completed All Axis Testing
  • Purchased & Installed brand new Extruder Hotend (Today)
  • Cleaned/inspected the Bondtech bearings

I have printed 4 successful prints, including one that is 15hrs (one color) and another that is 8hrs (3 colors).

Initially, after installed new MMU2S & MK3S upgrades, I have had more challenges or problems than I did as a total beginner with the MK3 purchase in 2017.

After the 15hr print with Prusament PETG for enclosure, I begun to have problems.

Is it me or are others having similar issues with the flow of the extruder?
Are we suppose to increase the default flow rate? I remember never changing the flow rate and only needed temp adjustments and Z-Live for MK3.
Every time I leave the flow rate at 100 or 95, the material doesn't dispense quick enough and becomes stringy or doesn't stick to the plate.

Only piece left to replace is the Extruder Stepper motor, although I have tested this via Settings, including cleaned/inspected the Bondtech bearings.

For PLA first layer calibration that hasn't worked since the upgrade, I used the following settings:

+PLA
Speed: 100
Nozzle: 215
Bed: 60
Flow: 95~100
Z-Live: -1.550~1.600
Room Temp: 74F

For the successful prints with PLA & PETG, I used these settings after 2 days of fiddling with settings:

+PLA:
Bed: 65
Flow: 175
Z-Live: -1.550~1.600

+Prusament PETG:
Nozzle: 250
Bed: 85~90
Flow: 175
Z-Live: -1.575

These settings above do not work anymore after 15Hr print for enclosure. I re-calibrated everything and installed the new hot-end E3D v6.1 Full extruder; still having troubles.

This topic was modified 4 years ago by Sharpee
Posted : 15/10/2019 2:31 am
Sharpee