Notifications
Clear all

MK3S+ for starting in 2020 the right device, or choose the MINI+  

RSS
iLion
(@ilion)
MK3S+ for starting in 2020 the right device, or choose the MINI+

Hello,

i am a complete newbie with 3D printers and before Wednesday, I was sure to buy a MINI as my first machine. But with the release of the MINI+, the higher price and the Black Friday offer for MK3S+, I am not sure if I should keep my decision. So the question here in this part of the forum: Is the MK3S+ the right printer for starting in 2020? The main thoughts I have is really the 32-Bit versus 8-Bit electronic. I had seen yesterday the Live Youtube Talk and heard about features like QR-Codes for helping with problems in the upcoming MINI+ firmware. The UI is more modern, LAN, USB vs SD-Card (I own more USB-Sticks as SD-Cards) and so on.

On the other side I see the different extruders, the bigger building room, the (old but) proven design. So hope to comments, because with the Black Friday offer, the difference between both machines are round about 250 Euro (needed Filament in calculation).

Thanks

Posted : 26/11/2020 5:15 pm
cwbullet
(@cwbullet)
RE: MK3S+ for starting in 2020 the right device, or choose the MINI+
Posted by: @ilion

Hello,

i am a complete newbie with 3D printers and before Wednesday, I was sure to buy a MINI as my first machine. But with the release of the MINI+, the higher price and the Black Friday offer for MK3S+, I am not sure if I should keep my decision. So the question here in this part of the forum: Is the MK3S+ the right printer for starting in 2020? The main thoughts I have is really the 32-Bit versus 8-Bit electronic. I had seen yesterday the Live Youtube Talk and heard about features like QR-Codes for helping with problems in the upcoming MINI+ firmware. The UI is more modern, LAN, USB vs SD-Card (I own more USB-Sticks as SD-Cards) and so on.