Clear all

Replacement print fan options  

Page 1 / 2
  RSS
ryan.f15
(@ryan-f15)
Estimable Member
Replacement print fan options

I am trying to replace the factory Prusa print fan but so far all of the ones that I have found have been the wrong rpm.  Is there a US source for a 5000 rpm radial fan? 

Posted : 31/03/2021 2:59 pm
Chicago Keri
(@chicago-keri)
Estimable Member
RE: Replacement print fan options

Printed Solid no longer has the 12v blower.

There are many 12v 50x50x15 blowers on Amazon, at 6000 rpm , but a couple at 5500. Of course the connectors are wrong and the wires too short, and the infamous Amazon quality, but if you need a blower now until the right one arrives...

¡no entiendo Español!
Nein! Nicht Versteh!
Я немного говорю по-русски но не очень хорошо, и...
I'm not very good at English either! Maybe someday I'll find a language I'm good at?

Posted : 03/04/2021 10:01 pm
3Delight
(@3delight)
Moderator Moderator

The fans on the MK2.5(s) and MK3(s)(+) are all 5V fans driven directly from the ATMEGA2560's output pins.  Using 12v or 24v fans can cause problems.

As others have pointed out, I made a boo boo.  Please ignore this post!

Posted : 03/04/2021 11:15 pm
karl-herbert
(@karl-herbert)
Illustrious Member
Posted by: @ryan-f15

I am trying to replace the factory Prusa print fan but so far all of the ones that I have found have been the wrong rpm.  Is there a US source for a 5000 rpm radial fan? 

You can find a replacement here, for example:

https://www.printedsolid.com/products/ldo-5015-5v-blower-fan-df5015h05s

https://www.ebay.com/itm/LDO-parts-cooling-fan-Prusa-i3-MK2-5-MK3-MK3s-5v-3-wire-5015-Zaribo-Bear-Upgrade-/324403830807

https://www.globalsources.com/si/AS/LDO-MOTORS/6008840349362/pdtl/5V-blower-fans-with-wire-connector/1172693245.htm

(5V, speeds between 4500 and 5000 rpm)

Statt zu klagen, dass wir nicht alles haben, was wir wollen, sollten wir lieber dankbar sein, dass wir nicht alles bekommen, was wir verdienen.