Clear all

Unofficial Prusa Mini Wait Thread  

Page 143 / 241
  RSS
cwbullet
(@cwbullet)
Topic starter answered:
RE: Unofficial Prusa Mini Wait Thread

There is a pandemic.  How can anyone complain when people are dying?  

--------------------
Chuck H
3D Printer Review Blog

Posted : 27/03/2020 12:22 pm
Joe
 Joe
(@joe)

@charles-h13

I don't think that's fair. It was an insanely long wait before the pandemic and obviously receiving a 3D printer is something that is to be looked forward to. It's pretty harsh to shame someone for getting excited in what is obviously a stressful time for many people.

For myself, I can't believe it takes so long to manufacture. Why can't they just mass injection mould it or something? I'm by no means an expert on manufacturing, and I'm certain beyond a doubt that the folks at Prusa are working their hardest and are extremely intelligent and highly skilled. But I can't help but suspect that 3D printing parts is just not the most efficient means of production? Would just like to know why they were struggling to keep up in the first place, and that seems like it could be the reason to me?

This post was modified 4 years ago 2 times by Joe

Resistance is futile

Posted : 27/03/2020 12:31 pm
Matteo Cristini
(@matteo-cristini)
Reputable Member
Posted by: @charles-h13

There is a pandemic.  How can anyone complain when people are dying?  

You're 100% right. Sorry for having been such a selfish individual, and thanks for reminding me. I won't post complaints anymore. Sorry again.

Posted : 27/03/2020 12:41 pm
cwbullet
(@cwbullet)
Topic starter answered:

@matteo-cristini

I came off a little harsh.  I think it is important to have prospective.  

--------------------
Chuck H
3D Printer Review Blog

Posted : 27/03/2020 12:43 pm
cwbullet
(@cwbullet)
Topic starter answered:

@matteo-cristini

I came off a little harsh.  Sorry.  I think it is important to have prospective.