Clear all

Bitcoin payment option removed  

RSS
Rams
 Rams
(@rams)
Eminent Member
Bitcoin payment option removed

Why is the payment option of bitcoin removed in the shop? That is currently the only way to pay for me! At the moment I feel like a gender-neutral that can't find the right toilet.

Posted : 04/12/2019 7:01 pm
Milos V.
(@milos-v)
Prominent Member
RE: Bitcoin payment option removed

Maybe because Prusa wants to know, how much money he has on the account without 1000% fluctuation every day 😉

Posted : 04/12/2019 7:31 pm
bobstro liked
yanxun38
(@yanxun38)

It's a shame, for me it was the most convenient way of paying. It's sad to see how bitcoin becomes a history. I remember how I started learning to trade on Instaforex, how I was inspired by a post on the internet! And now there are more and more articles predicting its end. 

Posted : 11/12/2019 3:12 pm
Crawlerin
(@crawlerin)
Prominent Member

Blockchains as a technology are slowly finding its way into other uses, but crypto-currencies may not be the ultimate saviours of this world. Not with current computational requirements of those systems and available power. 

Posted : 12/12/2019 2:21 am
Rams
 Rams
(@rams)
Eminent Member
Topic starter answered:

Both of your comments are going to look very silly.

Posted : 12/12/2019 4:36 am
Crawlerin
(@crawlerin)
Prominent Member
Posted by: @rams

Both of your comments are going to look very silly.

Keyword "going to look" . Implies future, not current time. 

Posted : 12/12/2019 9:44 am
Rasor
(@rasor)

I pre-ordered a Prusa Mini back in Novemeber and paid via Bitcoin, yesterday I cancelled that pre-order and traded up for a new MK3s using the credit note. I asked why they removed the BTC option and Marcin (from their excellent Customer Service team) basically said it's because they don't actually get many BTC orders.

Posted : 12/02/2020 9:26 am
rmm200
(@rmm200)
Noble Member

As Customer Service teams go, Prusa really is pretty decent.