Notifications
Clear all

Bad quality problem (MK3S)  

RSS
Poli
 Poli
(@poli)
Bad quality problem (MK3S)

Hello, I am new to prusa so excuse me if I do something wrong about the guide line.

So I recently builded my MK3S and the benchy boat came out like a charm.

Now I tried to print a unicorn once with support once without with the 0.05 mm profile and God hell the quality is bassicly shit. 

Weirdly too my extruder motor makes a little sound that I can't really explain but like plastic touching another plastic like a click.

Below there are some pictures 

What could it come from I changed my first layer thickness but I don't know if this has an influence I think not?

I searched a bit around but can't really find "fixes" thanks for you help !

Here are some images :

https://ibb.co/cF3K7sS
https://ibb.co/QkkQrs8
https://ibb.co/ZYdz4Zz
https://ibb.co/P55S2Nv

Posted : 10/11/2019 10:16 pm
Zoltan
(@zoltan)
Member Moderator
RE: Bad quality problem (MK3S)

Hi Poli,

would be great if you attach your pictures rather here than in ibb.co, where people rather do not like to grab pictures from. Inserting a picture here is simply - open a new post and drag the picture by mouse from your folder across the edit area.

even an old man can learn new things 🙂
Standard I3 mk3s, MMU2S, Prusa Enclosure, Fusion 360, PrusaSlicer, Windows 10
PRUSA MINI+ Prusalink + Prusa Connect

Posted : 11/11/2019 1:50 pm
bobstro
(@bobstro)
Illustrious Member
Posted by: @poli

[...] Weirdly too my extruder motor makes a little sound that I can't really explain but like plastic touching another plastic like a click. [...] What could it come from I changed my first layer thickness but I don't know if this has an influence I think not?

The clicking is commonly caused by back pressure created when the extruder can't push filament through the narrow nozzle opening as quickly as it is being fed. Using a very low layer height creates even more back pressure. You can try a few things to deal with this: